Appointed Officials


A number of individuals are appointed or hired by the elected officials to serve on a committee, board or as staff.  You may contact any of these persons by call the Borough Office at 570.645.6310  or by emailing This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .


Assessor - Rita DeFebo

Code Enforcement - MIke O' Hara

Borough Supervisor - Kenny Hankey

Secretary - Melissa Malatak

Treasurer - Anissa Nunemacher

Engineer - Alfred Benesch & Co

Building Permits - Carl Faust

Solicitor - Robert Yurchak

Zoning Officer - Carl Faust

Tax Collector - Cathy Papesh